GILARDY Jewels

DESIGN-SCHMUCK |  JUWELEN-GOLDSCHMIEDE

HUMAN RIGHTS

Jewelry that matters – the original!

 “All human beings are born free and equal in dignity” - On 10 December 1948 the "Universal Declaration of Human Rights" (UDHR) was proclaimed by the United Nations General Assembly in Paris as a common standard of achievements for all peoples and all nations.


To the GILARDY HUMAN RIGHTS RINGS


 

VISION

A world in peace and friendship – what a dream! Unfortunately, today, we deal with war, crisis and epidemics on our valuable planet. We should, together and each one on their own, try to live in friendship and harmony with others, without regard for their skin colour, origin or religion. It sounds easy, but we all witness how difficult it can be.

On 10 December 1948 the UN proclaimed the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. It has inspired us to design jewelry, which can be worn by everyone, on every occasion, reminding the bearer and his or her surroundings of the high value of human rights. As a company, we not only fashion beautiful jewelry with a deep meaning, but we also financially support organizations internationally, such as “Human Rights Watch”, which campaigns for human rights worldwide.

To the GILARDY HUMAN RIGHTS BANGLES

The declaration contains a commitment to personal rights such as the right to life and physical integrity, freedom from torture, body and flogging and liberties as the individual's right to liberty, property, security of person, freedom of expression, thought, conscience and religion.

The GILARDY Human Rights collection is made of incorruptible stainless steel and it is available in high polished silver steel, black Ruthenium, 18K Yellow- and Pink-Gold plating. The collection includes rings, charms, wristbands and bracelets.

The fine stainless steel, which we use for this precious and unique jewelry line, is highly robust and enduring. Furthermore it stands for the best dermatological agreeability and is, following EU norms, free of nickel. The rings, as well as the engravings are largely fashioned in German manufactures, which teach and employ disabled people. Thus, each ring, charm or bracelet is uniquely handcrafted and full of meaning. You do not just wear a beautiful piece of jewelry, but you can show other people that you care with a bold statement.

 

Become part of the Human Rights Community!

To the U campaign


We accompany the Human Rights Collection with a distinctive finger sign, which is easy to remember and doable for everyone. It is the letter U in sign language. U stands for YOU. As you are part of humanity, you should stand up for human rights. If you don’t stand up for yourself, who will? Each one of us counts, as each one of us is a valuable and important part of society. Post pictures with the finger sign U on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, etc. with #gilardyjewels and let the Human Rights Community grow. Human Rights concern everybody!


To the GILARDY HUMAN RIGHTS BRACELETS


The collection includes different styles of rings, pendants and bracelets as well as leather wristbands in 19 fashionable colours. For more information and an overview of the collection, please click here.

GILARDY Jewels

DESIGN-SCHMUCK |  JUWELEN-GOLDSCHMIEDE

Human Rights / Menschenrechte

Schmuck mit Bedeutung - das Original!

„Alle Menschen sind frei und gleich an Würde und Rechten geboren.“ - Am 10. Dezember 1948 erklärte die Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen im Palais de Chaillot in Paris die UN-Menschrechts-Charta.


Zu den GILARDY HUMAN RIGHTS Ringen



VISION

Eine Welt in Frieden und Freundschaft – was für ein Traum! Unglücklicherweise haben wir es heutzutage mit Krieg, Krisen und Epidemien überall auf unserem wertvollen Planeten zu tun. Wir sollten alle zusammen und jeder einzeln für sich versuchen, in Freundschaft und Harmonie mit anderen zu leben, ohne Ansehen von Hautfarbe, Herkunft oder Religion. Es klingt einfach, dennoch sehen wir alle wie schwierig das ist.

Am 10. Dezember 1948 erklärte die Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen im Palais de Chaillot in Paris die UN-Menschenrechts-Charta. Sie hat uns dazu inspiriert, Schmuck zu entwerfen, der von jedem und zu jedem Anlass getragen werden kann, um den Träger und seine Umgebung an das hohe Gut der Menschenrechte zu erinnern. Wir als Unternehmen fertigen nicht nur besonderen und schönen Schmuck mit tiefer Bedeutung, sondern unterstützen Organisationen wie z. B. „Human Rights Watch“ die sich weltweit für die Menschenrechte einsetzen auch finanziell.

Zu den Gilardy Human Rights Armreifen

Die Menschenrechts-Charta der Vereinten Nationen enthält das Bekenntnis zu Persönlichkeitsrechten wie z.B. das Recht auf Leben und körperliche Unversehrtheit, Schutz vor Folter, Körper- und Prügelstrafen sowie Freiheitsrechte wie das individuelle Recht auf Freiheit, Eigentum, Sicherheit der Person, Meinungsfreiheit, Gedanken-, Gewissens- und Religionsfreiheit.

Die GILARDY Human Rights Linie wird aus unvergänglichem Edelstahl gefertigt und ist in den Farben Silber/White, Dunkelgrau, Schwarz, 18K Gelb- und Roségold erhältlich (auch Anfertigungen aus massiv 18K Weiss-, Gelb- und Roségold sind möglich). Die Kollektion umfasst Ringe, Anhänger, Armbänder und Armspangen/-reifen.

Der feine Edelstahl den wir für diese besondere und einzigartige Schmucklinie verwenden, ist äußerst robust und langlebig. Dazu bürgt er für beste Hautverträglichkeit und ist nach EU-Norm nickelallergiefrei. Die Ringe wie auch die Gravuren werden in großen Teilen von behinderten Menschen in deutschen Lebenshilfe Werkstätten für uns bearbeitet. Somit ist jeder Ring, Anhänger oder Armreif dieser Linien ein Unikat mit tiefer Bedeutung. Sie tragen nicht nur ein wunderschönes Schmuckstück sondern zeigen Ihrer Außenwelt auch ein kräftiges Statement.


Werde Teil der Human Rights Community!

Zur U Kampagne





Wir begleiten die Human Rights Schmuckkollektion mit einem unverkennbaren Fingerzeichen, das einprägsam und für jeden einfach nachzumachen ist. Es ist der Buchstabe U in der Gebärdensprache. U für YOU. Denn Du bist Teil unserer Menschscheit, Du solltest auch selbst für die Menschenrechte eintreten und einstehen. Wenn Du nicht selbst für Dich dafür eintrittst, wer dann? Denn jeder Einzelne von uns zählt und ist sehr wertvoll und wichtig. Poste Bilder mit dem Fingerzeichen U auf Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, etc. mit dem Hashtag #gilardyjewels und lasse die Human Rights Community weiter wachsen. Denn Menschenrechte gehen alle etwas an!


Zu den GILARDY HUMAN RIGHTS Armbändern


Die Kollektion umfasst mehrere Ringvarianten, Anhänger, Armreifen/-Spangen sowie Lederarmbänder in 19 modischen Farben. Zu mehr Informationen und einem kompletten Sortimentsüberblick geht es hier.